past 2015

Sat Feb 14 w/ the Malletman allstars (feat. Bernard Purdie) at the Crossroads in Garwood

Sun Feb 15 Jazz trio, wedding, Philly

Mon Feb 16 Jazz Lobster Big Band, Bickford Theater

Sat Feb 21 Private party, Lambertville

Sat Feb 21 Dana Isles, Vineland NJ

Sun Feb 22 Princeton Jazz Vespers

Mon Feb 23 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Sat Feb 28 w/ S3 and the Truth, Madison, NJ church

Sun Mar 1st Soloist at Philly Church, Landsdowne Ave

Mon Mar 2 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Fri Mar 6 (RESCHEDULED from 3/5) Susan Watts and the Fabulous Shpielkes,  Philly Museum of Art

Mon Mar 9 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Wed Mar 11 Princeton Jazz Vespers

Sat Mar 14 noon, featured soloist at Zion Tabernacle

Sat Mar 14 tenor w/ Swingadelic small group?

Mon Mar 15 Klez Dispensers, City Winery NYC

Mon Mar 16 W/jazz trio at Princeton University Staff Recognition luncheon

Mon Mar 16 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Sat Mar 21 Bar Mitzvah, Philly

Sat Mar 21 private party w/Jazz Lobsters, Red Bank,

Mon Mar 23 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Tues Mar 24 New Brunswick Jazz Project “Women in Jazz” with the Aud-tet

Mon Mar 30 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Wed April 1 Passover Seder, Capitol Hill, Washington DC

Sun April 5 featured soloist at Philly Church (5401 lansdowne ave, philadelphia)

Mon April 6 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Mon April 13 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Wed Apr 15 Hyatt, New Brunswick, Swingadelic feat. Vanessa Parrea

Wed April 16 Interview with cable TV station (airing TBA)

Sat April 18 Klezmer duo, wedding (my cousin’s wedding!), NYC

Sun April 19 featured guest soloist at Stapleton’s in Raritan NJ

Mon April 20 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Wed April 22 Jazz Vespers, PU

Fri April 24-Sun April 26 Jazz Lobsters duo@sugarloaf crafts fair, timonium MD 10:00-3:00 daily (45 mins on, 45 off)

Sat April 25 wedding in Philly, Jazz Lobsters

Mon April 27 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Sat May 2 klezmer gig (Klez Dispenser trio)

Sat May 2 Kosher Jazz party unit, Gala for temple Beth Chaim, West Windsor

Mon May 4  featured soloist for nurses service at St. Peter’s hospital

Sat May 9 featured soloist for Mother’s Day program at Traveler’s Church in Piscataway

Sun May 10 featured soloist for Mother’s Day program in New Milford NJ

Mon May 11 Swing 46 with Swingadelic, Philadelphia

Sat May 16 Bat Mitzvah with Kosher Jazz, Philly

Sun May 17 tenor sax @ Swing 46 with Swingadelic small group

Mon May 18 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Thur May 21 w/Mauricio DeSouza, Papillon 25 in South Orange

Sat May 23 Swingadelic, Newport RI

Sun May 24 pm with George Sykes

Mon May 25 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Fri May 29 the Aud-tet,  for the Princeton University Black Alumni Association, Reunions

Fri May 29th in Red Bank NJ with all-star female group Akiko Tsuroga, Camille Gainer Jones, Gina Fox

Sat May 30 private gig, Jazz Lobster trio, Brooklyn NY

Mon Jun 1 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Sunday June 7 Jazz Lobster duo, private party, Long Branch

Sunday June 7 in Fort Lee NJ with all-star female group Akiko Tsuroga, Camille Gainer Jones, Gina Fox

Sat Jun 13 Jazz Lobsters wedding

Sun June 14 Swingadelic Sinatra tribute, Hoboken

Wed Jun 17 JCLBB

Sun Jun 21 Jazz Lobsters wedding

Thu Jun 25 Klez Dispensers, Princeton Shopping Center

Sat Jun 27 cruise, Jazz Lobster trio

Sun Jun 28 Calvary Chapel Crossfields

Fri July 3 Kosher Jazz duo (w/Lauren Brody, accordian)

Tues July 7 Tumulty’s Audrey with “Lines of Reason”

Thu July 9 Clifford Adams tribute featuring “Lines of Reason”, Princeton Shopping Center

Sat July 11 Sinatra tribute w/jazz quartet on boardwalk in Atlantic City

Thu July 16  part of house band Joe’s Mill Hill

Sun July 19 JCLBB

Fri Jul 24 Lincoln Park, Newark w George Sykes

Sun July 26 Guest Soloist, Plainfield Church (1301 W. Front St)

Sun July 26 House concert in Princeton NJ–playing solo clarinet with the Klez Dispensers

Thur July 30 Jazz Lobster Big Band, Flemington NJ concert

Fri July 31 Grace Temple, Night of Worship

Sun Aug 2 Kosher Jazz Duo, wedding South Orange NJ

Tues Aug 4 Jazz Lobsters Tenafly

Fri Aug 7 Jazz4soul at 250 Harmony Rd, Middletown, 8-8:30

Sat 8 private engagement party, Brooklyn

Sat Aug 8 George Sykes CD release

Sat Aug 8 private party, Swingadelic, Park Hyatt NYC

Thu Aug 13 Swingadelic in Sinatra Park

Sat Aug 15 Morristown Jazz Fest, Swingadelic

Sun Aug 16 Wedding, Kosher Jazz, NYC

Tues Aug 18 at Westfield Summer Jazz series with Mauricio DeSouza

Thur Aug 20 Camden outdoor festival with Jazz4Soul (south jersey edition of the band!)

Thur Aug 20 Papillon 25 with  all-star female edition of Jazz4soul! (Kim Clarke, Miki Hayama, and Camille Gainer-Jones)

Tues Aug 25 Jazz Lobster Big Band, Westfield Jazz Fest

We Aug 26 Joy night Church in Hillsboro NJ, with George Sykes

Thu Aug 27 Jazz Lobster Big Band, Keyport

Sat Aug 29 Papillon 25 with Mauricio DeSouza

Tues Sept 1st Klez Dispensers trio at the Ponds, Monroe Twp

Sat Sept 5 Swingadelic, Fort Lee

Sun Sept 6 Jazz Lobster Little Big Band, private party, Allaire State Park

Thu Sept 10 Meet n Greet for  congressman Jamel Holley at Cafe Z in Union

Sat Sept 12 Bar Mitzvah with Susan Watts and Fabulous Shpielkes

Sat Sept 12 Jazz Lobster 5tet, Monroe Village

Sun Sep 13 featured soloist at Philly church

Sun Sept 13 Jazz Lobster Big Band, Toms River

Wed Set 16 Jazz Lobster Big Band featuring Jazzmeia Horn, Ocean County College

Thur Sept 17 with house band at Mill Hill, Trenton

Sat Sept bari/tenor/soprano w Funktion 11

Sun Sept 20, featured soloist at Stapleton’s Gospel Brunch, Raritan NJ @ 4:30

Tues Sept 22 with Mr Tommy Gryce, Trenton

Fri Sept 25, Jazz Lobster Duo at Princeton Tennis Club, Fundraiser for Trenton Children’s Choir

Sat Sept 26 George Sykes concert, Newark

Sun Sept 27 Kosher Jazz Quintet, Grounds For Sculpture (featuring vocalist Susan Hoffman Watts)

Thu Oct 1 w/ Fabulous Shpielkes, Voorhees NJ

Thu Oct 1 Jazz Lobster duo, private party for Volunteer organization, Princeton

Sat Oct 3 Jazz Lobster small group

Sun Oct 4 Kosher Jazz Duo, Simchat Torah,  Temple Kehilat Shalom

Mon Oct 5 Kosher Jazz Duo, Simchat Torah, Princeton Jewish Center

Tues Oct 6 Kosher Jazz Duo, Simchat Torah, Princeton Jewish Center

Thur Oct 8 private party, New Brunswick, Bob Ferry Trio

Fri Oct 9, Sat Oct 10, Sun Oct 11 Jazz Lobster Duo Sugarloaf Crafts Festival

Mon Oct 12 Swing46 with Swingadelic

Wed Oct 14 Jazz Vespers, Princeton University Chapel

Fri Oct 16, Sat Oct 17, Sun Oct 18 Jazz Lobster Duo Sugarloaf Crafts Festival

Sat Oct 24 Jazz4soul,Grace Temple 100th Anniversary

Wed Oct 28 Presenting a paper on “virtual reference” in Monterey, California!\

Fri Oct 30 Art Gallery, Westfield NJ 7:30-9:30 with Mauricio DeSouza

Fri Oct 30 Private Party, Princeton NJ, with “Jazz Lobster” power trio

Sun Nov 1 Midnight Sun Jazz Orchestra, Havana’s, New Hope PA 2-6pm

Tues Nov 3 Private Party, Somerville

Fri Nov 6, Sat Nov 7, Sun Nov 8 Jazz Lobster Duo Sugarloaf Crafts Festival

Wed Nov 11 Jazz Vespers Duo, Princeton University Chapel

Thu Nov 12 Private Party, Grounds for Sculpture

Fri Nov 20, Sat Nov 21, Sun Nov 22 Jazz Lobster Duo Sugarloaf Crafts Festival

Fri Nov 27 Solo Saxophone at Funeral, Providence Church, 17th st Newark NJ

Sat Nov 28 5pm Saxophone/Clarinet at Mt Carmel Church in Cedar Knolls NJ

Sun Nov 29 9am, 10:30am, noon Saxophone/Clarinet at Mt Carmel Church in Cedar Knolls NJ

Mon Nov 30 Swing 46 w/ Swingadelic

Thu Dec 3 All-Female edition of Jazz4soul, Papillon 25, South Orange feat Miki Hayama and Lucianna Padmore!

Fri Dec 4 Private Party, Jazz Lobster Duo

Sat Dec 5 Swingadelic, Glen Cove, LI

Sun Dec 6 Klez Dispensers Hannukah Concert, Princeton Arts Council

Sun Dec 6 church function w/Carlton Pope location TBA

Mon Dec 7 Swing 46 w/Swingadelic feat. Gunhild Carling

Fri Dec 11 New York Institute for Art Christmas event

Sat Dec 12 Sinatra Tribute, Hoboken NJ

Sat Dec 13 Kosher Jazz, private party Cherry Hill

Mon Dec 14 Swing 46 w/Swingadelic

Thur Dec 17 Klezmer for Holocaust Survivors in Philly w/ Fabulous Shpilkes

Sat Dec 19 performing for the Mayor of Trenton at the Patriot Theater

Sat Dec 19 private party, Princeton NJ

Sun Dec 20 Christmas Under the Candlelight w/ George Sykes

Mon Dec 28 Klez Dispensers, DROM NYC

Wed Dec 30 private party, Tavro 13

Thu  Dec 31 saxophone at wedding, Morristown NJ

Fri Jan 1 Gospel Concert with Carlton Pope, Newark NJ

Sun Jan 3 Midnight Sun Big Band, 2-6 Havana’s New Hope

Mon Jan 4 Swingadelic, Swing46

Thurs Jan 7 Papillon 25 with Mauricio DeSouza

Sun Jan 10th Solo Saxophone, Installation Service for Doris Cherry, Jersey City

Mon Jan 11 “Dueting” Gospel Saxophones–w/Roy Richardson, Alan Cherry, and other heavyweights at the Conservatory Mansion Gospel Series

We Jan 13 Jazz Vespers with Logan Roth

Sat Jan 16 Bar Mitzvah, Kosher Jazz Duo, Princeton Jewish Center

Sat Jan 16 Martin Luther King Jazz Festival, with Pat Tandy and Tommy Grice

Sat Jan 16 Featured in concert New Holy Cross Church 500 East State Street Trenton NJ 08618

Mon Jan 25 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Fri-Sat-Sun Jan 29-31 Jazz Lobsters Duo at Sugarloaf Crafts Fair, Chantilly Va

Sat Feb 6 PU Art Museum Gala, Jazz4Soul feat Richard Tucker and Ricky Collins

Fri Feb 12, Aud-tet at private party in Princeton

Sat Feb 13 w/Kim Clarke, etc in Brooklyn

Sat Feb 14 Valentine’s Day w/Jazz4soul feat Richard Tucker, Claridge Hotel in Atlantic City

Wed Feb 17 Jazz Vespers, PU Chapel, 8pm

Friday Feb 19 CharlyB’s, 6402 Stenton Ave, Philadelphia 7-11 with Derrick Baldwin and band

Sunday Feb 21 Jazz Vesper 4tet, PU Chapel 11am

Monday Feb 22 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Thur Feb 24 at Joe’s Mill Hill with House Band

Sat Feb 27 private event w/ Grant Livingston

Sun Feb 28 Churches in Flemington NJ and Stroudsburg PA

Monday Feb 29 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Sun Mar 6 with Klez Dispensers, NYC

Mon Mar 7 Swing 46 with Swingadelic

Tues Mar 8 NB Jazz Project Women in Jazz Month, with Brandon McCune, Corey Rawls, and Steve Varner

Wed Mar 9 PU Jazz Vespers

Thu Mar 10 Papillon 25 with Jazz4Soul

Sat Mar 12 First Baptist Church Somerset NJ with Carlton Pope; Zion Hill Baptist Church Philadelphia w Aud-tet

Sun Mar 13 “Paint and Chill” event at Dolce in Elizabeth NJ.

Mon Mar 14 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Wed Mar 16 Guest soloist at Shiloh Baptist anniversary in Trenton NJ

Fri-Sun Mar 18-20 Sugarloaf Crafts Fair, Jazz Lobster Duo 10:15-3:45 every day

Sat Mar 19 Jazz Lobsters at wedding in Rumson NJ

Mon Mar 21 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Tue Mar 22 Kosher Jazz Duo at “Interfaith” Passover Seder in Washington DC

Wed Mar 23 Kosher Jazz Trio Purim at the Jewish Center of Princeton

Thu Mar 24 performing at PU staff recognition luncheon

Mon Mar 28 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Sun April 3 Wedding with Kosher Jazz Wedding Unit (Wynnewood PA)

Sun April 3 Kosher Jazz Trio for 65th birthday party (Wynnewood PA)

Mon April 11 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Wed April 13 Fundraiser, Kosher Jazz Quintet, Grounds for Sculpture

Fri-Sat-Sun April 15-17 Sugarloaf Crafts Fair, Gaithersburg MD

Mon April 18 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Wed April 20 Jazz Vespers, PU Chapel

Fri April 22 Asbury Park, tenor with Swingadelic small group

Sun April 24 Freehold church

Sun April 24 Jazz Lobster Big Band, Red Bank

Mon April 25 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Fri-Sat-Sun April 28-29 Sugarloaf Crafts Fair, Timonium MD

Mon MAy 2 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Tues May 3  featured guest w/ Bob Smith duo at Amici’s

Sun May 8 for Mother’s Day service at church in South Jersey

Sun May 8 George Sykes, Harlem

Mon May 9  Swingadelic at Swing 46

Sat May 14 w/ Rick Hairston, Trenton

Sat May 14 tenor/alto w/ Bob Smith Organ Trio at Top Shelf, Philly

Sun May 15 featured soloist Mt Zion AME church, Hillsboro NJ

Mon May 16  Swingadelic at Swing 46

Friday May 20 guest soloist, Shiloh Baptist Church, Trenton

Sat May 21 guest soloist, Shiloh Baptist Church, Trenton

Sun May 22 Kosher Jazz trio, fundraiser in Chantilly VA

Mon May 23  Swingadelic at Swing 46

Tues May 24 recording session w/ John Bauers and Swingadelic

Thurs May 26 w/Mill Hill house band

Sat May 28 Delta’s New Brunswick with Mauricio DeSouza band

Mon May 30  Swingadelic at Swing 46

Tues May 31 Amici’s w/ Bob Smith Organ Trio

Thu June 2 Papillon 25 w/ Jazz4Soul

Fri May 3 Coffeehouse, Piscataway NJ

Fri June 3 w/James Stewart group at the Priory, Newark NJ

Sat June 4 Private party, Kosher Jazz Trio, Brooklyn

Sun June 5 lead alto Havana’s New Hope w/ Midnight Sun

Mon June 6 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Wed June 8 Tenor and Clarinet for Swingadelic small group “Three Louies” Concert at Ocean County Community College

Sun June 12 Kosher Jazz trio, Bar Mitzvah, Princeton

Sun June 12 Jazz Lobsters concert Asbury Party

Mon June 13 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Thur June 16 Jazz4Soul at Camden “Connect the Lots”

Fri June 17 Kosher Jazz Duo, wedding, Point Pleasant

Sat June 18 Kosher Jazz Trio, Philly wedding

Mon June 20 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Sat June 25 Jazz Lobster private party

Mon June 27 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Sun July 3 Midnight Sun Orchestra, Havana’s in New Hope

Mon July 4 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Wed July 6 John Clark LBB

Sat July 9 w/James Stewart Group at CandleLight in Trenton

Mon July 11 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Sat July 16 private party, Kosher Jazz, Maryland

Friday July 22, solo saxophone at wedding in Garwood, NJ

Friday July 22, with band for banquet in Union, NJ

Saturday July 23 Funeral, Grace Temple, South Jersey

Saturday July 23 with Keith’s trio at Simply Southern in Belmar NJ

Monday July 25 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Tuesday July 26 Swingadelic at Westfield Summer Jazz series

Thurs Aug 4 Jazz4Soul plays for Princeton University picnic

Sat Aug 6 Wedding, Philadelphia, Kosher Jazz Duo

Sun Aug 7 lead alto Midnight Sun Orchestra, Havana’s in New Hope

Mon Aug 8 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Tues Aug 9th Lobsters Dixieland unit at Pennswood village

Thur Aug 11 Hoboken Park, Swingadelic

Fri Aug 12 Aud-tet at Night of Praise in Red Bank

Sat Aug 13 outdoor concert with George Sykes

Sat Aug 13 Newark NJ TBA

Sun Aug 14 Kosher Jazz Duo, Philly, private party

Mon Aug 15 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Tues Aug 16 Tenafly concert w/ Jazz Lobsters

Sat Aug 20 solo flute at funeral

Sat Aug 20 saxophone with group at Shiloh Baptist Church picnic, Chester PA

Sat Aug 20 Simply Southern, Belmar w/jazz trio

Sun Aug 21 Harlem @Black National Theater with George Sykes

Mon Aug 22 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Tues Aug 23 Jazz Lobster Big Band, Westfield Jazz Fest

Fri Aug 26 Simply Southern, Belmar w/jazz trio

Sat Aug 27 wedding in Long Beach Island with Trad Jazz 4tet

Mon Aug 29 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Sat Sept 3 Simply Southern, Belmar, trio w/ Gary Mazzarroppi

Sun Sep 4 Klezmer wedding

Mon Sept 5 Swingadelic at Swing 46

Wed Sept 7 Amici’s with Bob Smith Organ Trio

Sat Sept 10 Kosher Jazz, wedding Catskills

Sat Sept 10 Kosher Jazz, Bat Mitzvah Bala Cynwd

Sun Sept 11 9/11 Memorial Service, Princeton University Chapel (solo soprano saxophone)

Sun Sept 11 Jazz Lobsters at Rose Rehab

Fri Sept 16 Audrey and an Organ Trio, Jazz and Blues Showcase

Sat Sept 17 George Sykes

Sat Sept 17 Swingadelic?

Sun Sept 18 Klez Dispensers Concert, Princeton

Sat Sept 24 Mauricio DeSouza, Delta’s

coming in Sept-Oct-Nov: Jazz Lobster Duo featured@Sugarloaf Crafts Fair; playing tenor saxophone with Diva and “Tappin’ Thru Life”

Tues Dec 6 Dizzy’s Club Coca Cola tenor saxophone w/DIVA and Maurice Hines

Fri-Sun Dec 9-11 Chantilly Sugarloaf; Jazz Lobster Du0

Mon Dec 12 Swing 46; tenor with Swingadelic

Fri Dec 15 Jazz4soul all-star quartet; private party in Philly

Sat Dec 16 birthday party with Charles Brown’s “B-side Entertainment” Somerset Doubletree

Sun Dec 17 Christmas under the Candlelight with George Sykes, Irvington NJ

Mon Dec 18 Swing 46; lead alto with Swingadelic

Sat Dec 24 Percussion at Calvary Chapel Crossfields

Mon Dec 26 Swing 46; lead alto with Swingadelic

Fri Dec 30 Swing 46; tenor with Swingadelic Small band

Sat Dec 31 Solo saxophone at Philly church, Spruce St.

Sun Jan 1 lead alto with Midnight Sun Orchestra, Havana’s 2-6

Mon Jan 2 Swing 46; lead alto with Swingadelic

Fri Jan 6 Featured soloist at Plainfield Nj church

Sat Jan 7 Jewish Community Center, Manhattan, with Swingadelic feat. Gunhild Carling

Sun Jan 8 Soloist at Doris Cherry’s first pastoral anniversary, Jersey City

Mon Jan 9 Swing 46; lead alto with Swingadelic

Sat Jan 14 Swing 46; tenor with Swingadelic small band

Mon Jan 16 Swing 46; lead alto with Swingadelic

Sat Jan 21 soloist at Alan Cherry’s birthday celebration, Jersey City

Mon Jan 23 Swing 46; lead alto with Swingadelic

Thur Jan 26 Kosher Jazz Trio, Shanondell concert

Sun Jan 29 Calvary Chapel Crossfields

Sun Jan 29 with the Metropolitan Gospel Big Band in Brooklyn

Mon Jan 30 Swing 46; lead alto with Swingadelic

Sat Feb 11 Duo with Bob Mazzo, Upper Montclair Country Club Valentine’s Day party

Mon Feb 13 lead alto with Swingadelic, Swing 46

Wed Feb 15 Jazz Vespers duo w/Logan Roth, PU Chapel

Sun Feb 19 Jersey City church

Thu Feb 23 Audrey and Jazz4Soul @Papillon25

Sat Feb 25 Private party with my duo, Princeton

Sun Feb 26 featured in Stroudberg PA with Jenny Levin